Information

Help for clubs

http://www.sportscotland.org.uk/clubs/help-for-clubs/
Help for Clubs is an online resource providing information and guidance to help sport clubs develop. You can find key information and guidance by navigating through the content on the left hand menu or through the club sport framework below.

Clubs First Development Tool

The Clubs First Development Tool has been designed to support clubs of all sizes to establish where they are performing well and where they can develop.
http://www.sportscotland.org.uk/clubs/help-for-clubs/clubs-first-development-tool/

Funding Information

www.biglotteryfund.org.uk/scotland
www.sportscotland.org.uk/funding
http://www.argyll-bute.gov.uk/council-and-government/third-sector-grants

Active Schools

Active Schools is a sportscotland led programme designed to encourage children and young people to get active and stay active. sportscotland works in partnership with local authorities and associated partners – who have all committed to Active Schools through to 2015.
On the ground, a network of managers and coordinators work within every local authority area to increase the number of good quality opportunities for children and young people to get active.
Over the next four years our goal is to ensure there are more and higher quality opportunities to participate in sport within schools and that these opportunities are well connected to and supported by other local and national partners.
Active Schools Network will increase activity levels of children and young people by:

  • Ensuring there are more and higher quality opportunities to participate in sport within schools.
  • Increasing capacity through the recruitment and support of volunteers to deliver the activity sessions in schools.
  • Motivating and inspiring young people to participate in sport.

Argyll & Bute Active Schools Team

Active Schools Manager – Nicola Hackett
Chris.caskie@argyll-bute.gov.uk 01369 708 667

Bute & Cowal
Lindsay Mitchell (Cowal Primary Schools – Mon & Tues)
Lindsay.mitchell@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Ruairidh McGregor (Cowal Primary Schools – Wed to Fri)

ruairidh.mcgregor2@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Andy Trull (Dunoon Grammar School)
andy.trull@argyll-bute.gov.uk
Jane Gillies (Bute Primary Schools)
Jane.gillies2@argyll-bute.gov.uk
Ryan McKellar (Rothesay Academy)
Ryan.mckellar@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Helensburgh & Lomond
Martin Caldwell (H & L Primary Schools)
Martin.caldwell@argyll-bute.gov.uk
Mairi MacVicar (Hermitage Academy)

Mairi.macvicar@argyll-bute.gov.uk

 

Oban, Lorn and the Isles
Gillian Walker (OLI Primary Schools)
gillian.walker@argyll-bute.gov.uk
Nona Thomas (Oban High School)
nona.thomas@argyll-bute.gov.uk
Babs Whyte (Mull & Iona Primary Schools and Tobermory High School)
Babs.whyte1@argyll-bute.gov.uk
Will Wright (Tiree Schools)
Will.wright@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Mid Argyll, Kintyre & Islay
Eilidh MacPherson (Mid Argyll Primary Schools & Lochgilphead High School)
eilidh.macpherson@argyll-bute.gov.uk
Frances Hardie (North Kintyre Primary Schools & Tarbert Academy)
Frances.hardie@argyll-bute.gov.uk
Nona Thomas (Islay & Jura)

nona.thomas@argyll-bute.gov.uk
Lindsay Ramsay (South Kintyre Primary Schools)
Lindsay.ramsay@argyll-bute.gov.uk
Campbeltown Grammar School – Post currently vacant
For information on the areas with vacant posts, please contact the Active Schools Manager

Argyll & Bute Sports Development Team
Martin Rae – Football Development Officer (Based at Oban High School)
Martin.rae@argyll-bute.gov.uk
Allan Wright – Rugby Development Officer (Based at Oban High School)
Allan.wright@argyll-bute.gov.uk
Euan McMurdo – Shinty Development Officer (Based at Oban High School)
Euan.mcmurdo@shinty.com